Agenda



Contact: Candida Mckelvey, Democratic Services Telephone number 01235 422522 Email: <u>candida.mckelvey@southandvale.gov.uk</u> Date: 29th January 2019 Website: <u>www.whitehorsedc.gov.uk</u>

A meeting of the **Scrutiny Committee**

will be held on Thursday, 6 February 2020 at 7.00 pm Meeting Room 1, 135 Eastern Avenue, Milton Park, Milton, OX14 4SB

Members of the Committee:

Councillors:

Nathan Boyd (Chairman) Jerry Avery Ron Batstone

Samantha Bowring Cheryl Briggs Andy Foulsham Robert Maddison Mike Pighills Max Thompson

Substitutes Councillors

Paul Barrow Eric Batts Hayleigh Gascoigne Alison Jenner Diana Lugova Sarah Medley Patrick O'Leary Janet Shelley Elaine Ware

Alternative formats of this publication are available on request. These include large print, Braille, audio, email and easy read. For this or any other special requirements (such as access facilities) please contact the officer named on this agenda. Please give as much notice as possible before the meeting.

MSReed

Margaret Reed Head of Legal and Democratic

Agenda

Open to the Public including the Press

1. Apologies for absence

To record apologies for absence and the attendance of substitute members.

2. Declarations of interest

To receive any declarations of disclosable pecuniary interests in respect of items on the agenda for this meeting.

3. Urgent business and chairman's announcements

To receive notification of any matters which the chairman determines should be considered as urgent business and the special circumstances which have made the matters urgent, and to receive any announcements from the chairman.

4. Public participation

To receive any questions or statements from members of the public that have registered to speak.

REPORTS AND ISSUES FOR THE CONSIDERATION OF THE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

5. Revenue budget 2020/21 and capital programme to 2024/25

To consider the head of finance's report (to follow).

6. Work schedule and dates for all South and Vale scrutiny meetings (Pages 3 - 5)

To review the attached scrutiny work schedule. Please note, although the dates are confirmed, the items under consideration are subject to being withdrawn, added to or rearranged without further notice.

Scrutiny work programme

23 January 2020



M	EETING	AGENDA ITEM	PURPOSE	CABINET MEMBER	CONTACT OFFICER
	crutiny Committee Feb 2020	Budget 2020/21	To consider the final budget proposals	Councillor Andrew Crawford	Simon Hewings simon.hewings@southan dvale.gov.uk
	crutiny Committee th March 2020	Community infrastructure levy spending strategy	To consider the strategy	Councillor Bethia Thomas	Jayne Bolton jayne.bolton@southandv ale.gov.uk
	crutiny Committee th March 2020	Planning appeals 2018/19	To consider the annual report	Councillor Catherine Webber	Tracy Smith tracy.smith@southandval e.gov.uk
	crutiny Committee Mar 2020	Delivery of affordable housing	To receive a progress report	Councillor Bethia Thomas	Jayne Bolton jayne.bolton@southandv ale.gov.uk
	crutiny Committee Mar 2020	Civil Parking enforcement		Councillor Jenny Hannaby	John Backley john.backley@southandv ale.gov.uk
	crutiny Committee 6 Mar 2020	Planning monitoring report 2018/19	To review the annual report	Councillor Catherine Webber	Richard Sandith richard.sandith@southan dvale.gov.uk

Agenda Item 6

MEETING	AGENDA ITEM	PURPOSE	CABINET MEMBER	CONTACT OFFICER					
Items for future meetings (dates to be determined)									
Joint Scrutiny Committee June 2020	Draft corporate plan 2020-2024 and delivery framework	To comment on the draft corporate plan and delivery framework	Councillor Debby Hallett	Michelle Wells <u>michelle.wells@southand</u> <u>vale.gov.uk</u> Ben Coleman <u>ben.coleman@southandv</u> <u>ale.gov.uk</u>					
Joint Scrutiny Committee June 2020?	Oxfordshire Plan 2050	To respond to the consultation draft plan	Councillor Catherine Webber	Adrian Duffield adrian.duffield@southand vale.gov.uk					
Joint Scrutiny Committee	Homes in multiple occupation	Implementation of legislation	Councillor Jenny Hannaby	Phil Ealey phil.ealey@southandvale .gov.uk					
Joint Scrutiny Committee	Unlawful encampments		Councillor Jenny Hannaby	Liz Hayden liz.hayden@southandval e.gov.uk					
Joint Scrutiny Committee	Inter-authority agreement		Cabinet member for corporate services	Adrianna Partridge adrianna.partridge@sout handvale.gov.uk					

MEETING	AGENDA ITEM	PURPOSE	CABINET MEMBER	CONTACT OFFICER
Scrutiny Committee	A34 diversion routing	Council adopted a motion on 9 October 2019 asking Scrutiny Committee to consider this.	Leader of the Council	Adrian Duffield adrian.duffield@southand vale.gov.uk
Scrutiny Committee	Regular budget monitoring		Councillor Andrew Crawford	Simon Hewings simon.hewings@southan dvale.gov.uk
Scrutiny Committee	Strategic property review		Cabinet member for development and regeneration	Suzanne Malcolm suzanne.malcolm@south andvale.gov.uk
Scrutiny Committee	The Charter, Abingdon		Councillor Bethia Thomas	Suzanne Malcolm suzanne.malcolm@south andvale.gov.uk